Board of education liaison

Reyna Diaz

Board of Directors


Board of Directors

Lydia Carswell

Ceci Carroll

​Evan Finlay

Helen Ferguson

Donna Georgino

Jim Kirchner

Bruce Lathrop

Shauna Pierce

Marling Ronquillo

Kalpna Shah

Lupe Valerio

Ex Officio Member

DUSD Superintendent - Dr. Allan Mucerino


President - Margaret Finlay

Vice President - Bruce Lathrop

Treasurer/Financial Secretary - Shauna Pierce

Secretary - Donald LaPlante

Communities united 

The Duarte Education Foundation is a nonprofit fundraising corporation organized as a coalition of city leaders, educators, neighbors, parents, and business owners all bound together by the desire to better our schools and community facilities. The Foundation provides the financial support needed to enhance the education and extra-curricular programs for Duarte, Bradbury, and Irwindale residents and students of Duarte Unified School District.


Duarte Education Foundation has proudly supported Duarte's public schools, students, and teachers for over 30 years. We partner with other individuals, organizations, and businesses to help fund student programs.

To date, the DEF has donated over $500,000 to Duarte's Schools and students.


Providing financial support to enhance the educational and extracurricular programs of the students and community facilities of the Duarte Unified School District.

Fireworks Project - Chair Margaret Finlay

Duarte Showcase of Talent & Talent Show - Chair Ceci Carroll

Communications - Chair Lupe Valerio

Scholarship - Chair varies annually per scholarship 

OUR Leadership TEAM